Welcome or Register

Testimonials:

Laura helped me find my perfect home. She returned calls and answered questions in a timely manner. Her office was just as helpful. It was a quick find and closing with no problems. I was very pleased with Laura and her team. I would recommend her services to anyone wanting to purchase a home in this area. thaliab13
The Balas team is very knowledgeable and very professional. They were able to make the short sale purchase as less stressful as possible, even when the bank approving the short sale gave the seller a 28 day window deadline to complete the sale and close. Service provided Helped me buy a home or lot/land Street address 4427 Onega Cir, West Palm Beach, FL 33409 Year 2015 mngmee
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Palm Beach Gardens, FL Couldn't be happier with the total experience. From the listing to the sale, we were always aware of what was transpiring and what steps needed to be taken in order to sell our home,,They also directed us in the presentation of our property in order to best show it. (which turned out to be the perfect advice). Jack & Carol R.
The amount of advertising, follow up with leads and time spent ensuring our condo was sold was incredible. Laura is kind, works incredibly hard and has a wonderful support team. You will not regret using her services. We are very glad we did. sueplanner
Bought a home in 2015 in Villages of Palm Beach Lakes, Mangonia Park, FL 33407. I was referred to Laura Balas by friends and that is the best thing they did for me. At the time I was looking to buy home for my residence. The care and attention I got from the Balas team was remarkable they were Detailed, persistant, timely, accomodating, flexible, accurate etc.. just to mention few of many Balas teams quality. Superb hands on service I recomend them to anyone who expects excellence. noiro368
Laura did a fine job of getting the property on the market at a key time. She provided goood information and pictures and made a sale in approx. two weeks. She handled the paper work and got a closing in a great time frame. Laura, more buyers and sellers need to contact you. They will not be sorry! Great Job! Harry Klein, PBG Fl.
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $425K in Palm Beach Gardens, FL. We had a wonderful experience dealing with The Balas Team. They were very attentive to our needs, showing us how to show our home to the best advantage for the buyers. We were able to sell our home within a month and got our asking price. What more can we say. Great firm to work with. rtktennis
Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $925K in West Palm Beach, FL. Barbara Hornyak was an amazing realtor. In fact, if you are reading this review and thinking about listing your home for sale, then in our opinion the single biggest mistake you could potentially make is to select anyone but Barb as your listing agent! Why are we so enthusiastic? The answer is quite simple: Barb delivers. Our story is not one of a typical sale. When we decided to list our home we were no longer living in Florida, and we knew that we would need someone we could trust to help us through the process. Before the house could be listed we knew it needed a little renewal, and supervising the work long distance was a potential nightmare we wanted to avoid. We were so lucky to have found Barbara! She worked with us and our contractors to ensure the efforts went smoothly, and as our “woman on the ground” Barb helped us quickly resolve all the little problems and keep on schedule. Barbara was also great throughout the sales process. We wish we could say that the sale went without a problem, but then we would be writing a fairy tale instead of sharing our experience. We had offers too low, buyers back out, and even an appraisal with a value below the agreed sales price, but throughout all the noise ad chaos we had Barb keeping the process moving forward. Barb was our knowledgeable guide on the road to a sale, and she brought us to the destination safe and sound. In summary, if you are reading this review because you are searching for a realtor to help you sell your home, and if you are like us and want to make the best decision possible, then you are also in luck. By all means continue your research and conduct all necessary due diligence to give yourself comfort that you are making a knowledgeable and informed decision, but in the end – after having prepared a short list of potential choices – heed our recommendation and place Barbara on top of that list. If you wish to learn more about our experience then ask Barbara for our contact information. We are happy to answer questions and to repeat our endorsement. She was that good. 10/26/2014 - Genegr2
I cannot say how thankful and appreciative I am to The Balas Team. From the moment I started working with them, I have felt a sense of ease because I knew they were trustworthy and dependable. They helped me purchase my home, get a renter when I neede one and finally helped me sell my property. They are a hands on team and caring team in EVERYWAY and I always felt and knew that when they were negotiating on my behalf, they were negatioting as though they were doing so for themselves. I valued everything they advised me on because they took the time to call or email me to explain every step of what was going on. Sarah and Laura are amazing business women. I Would, Will, Shout and Scream to ANYONE who will listen on how great they are and that they should use them for any dealings in the real estate that they may need. 10/02/2014 - carolawang
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $800K in Jupiter, FL.I purchased my Jupiter Florida home from Laura Balas. Although I am a licensed Real Estate Broker in the State of New Jersey, I highly recomend anyone looking to purchase a home in the West Palm Beach area, to do what I did and call Laura. She is extremely professional, knowledge and pleasant to work with and same holds true for her entire office. I was recomended by a client of mine to contact Laura and I am most thankful that I did. My last comment and advise is, that if you are looking to purchase a home in Florida, you could not ask for a more compentent person, than Laura Balas and her team. 09/22/2014 - rmarmo
Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $375K in Palm Beach Gardens, FL I've known the team since 2005. They are super knowledgeable and helpful. They are very professional as well. Never did I ever feel like they were "selling" me. I trust them for any of my real estate needs! I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in the south Florida area who has real estate needs. 08/03/2014 - user4668024
Sold a home in 2014 in Whisper Walk, Boca Raton, FL 33496. I would like to share are experience with BALAS TEAM they were great from the very beginning and very professional and passionate about there work and helping us they guided us on getting the right price for our home and worked endlessly for us to find our dream home they were very patient and understanding about finding the perfect home for us, they showed diligence throughout the entire process, I would highly recommend the BALAS TEAM to help anyone who is looking to purchase a new home, they were always kind and respectful of our needs and concerns. I would ask them again for their guidance and insight if I was to purchase a new home , HATS OFF TO BALAS TEAM 07/30/2014 - BraydenBrody1862
Sold a home in 2014 in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418. The above reviews sum it up nicely! The best real estate team I have ever worked with. From the initial meeting which included detail explanation of what we can expect to advertising, showings and constant follow up, Laura and her team exceeded our expectations. Every detail was buttoned up via e-mail or hard copy Right up to a smooth and efficient closing. Would recommend The Balas Team to anyone. 07/26/2014 - jdlelm
I am very grateful to Barb Hornyak and Laura Balas for their professionalism and expertise while selling my home and looking for a new one. I am especially grateful to them for their patience, understanding and support! They helped me get through a very stressful time and made the experience so much better. More than realtors, they were friends. I highly recommend them! 07/25/2014 - aniup
Thanks so much, and thanks again to both of you for your patience and expertise. I know it took a long time, but I truly feel like I found the perfect place for me and equally important, at the right price! I will certainly send referrals your way. Smiles, Sam S. in Juno Beach
It was an absolute pleasure working with Laura Balas and Sara Densen to get our house sold. Their friendly and professional approach towards explaining each step they were going to use to sell our Florida house (even services even up in New York) set all our worries aside. Any time we had any questions, they were always accessible. They kept on top of the market prices as fluctuations occurred and let us know what we needed to do each step of the way. I have also used their services in the past and did my homework before choosing a realtor. I know they have over 23 years of experience with a degree as a Certified Residential Specialist (Approximately 5% of real estate agents in Florida hold this). I would highly recommend them, and will definitely use their services again when we return to Florida. Carl P. in West Palm Beach
I write this letter of recommendation on behalf of Laura Balas, who made every effort to help me find the house of choice in the Palm Beach area. Using the very specific guidelines we gave her, she put every effort into locating the right houses for us to preview. We spent a good six months looking with Laura and every trip was well planned, any ordinary broker would have given up well before we finally found the house that suited our needs. Laura’s perception and local knowledge steered us back to a home we had seen much earlier, that was in fact the best choice for us. Many thanks to Laura, and to the RE/MAX agency. I hope you will take the time to make sure that this letter is passed along; this is the professional that makes effort rewarding and worthwhile. George M. in Tequesta
Laura Balas and her daughter, Sara Balas Densen, made the process of selecting and buying a home an incredibly positive experience. My brother was the actual home buyer, but since I accompanied him on most of his searches, I wanted to let you know how wonderful Laura and Sara were. In addition to being thorough and professional, they were friendly, upbeat, and tireless. Most importantly, they listened to what my brother wanted and continued to search until they helped him find exactly what he was looking for. They are to be commended for their efforts which resulted in a satisfied homeowner. Both of these women epitomize the qualities that everyone wishes their realtor to possess. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. Linda Hirsch, regarding brothers purchase in Riverwalk.
The most amazing experience in purchasing a home with the Balas Team is their service plus attitude. They made it easy for us to take care of the purchasing process. We were reminded when and also calls were made in advance of anticipated requirements and deadlines. Thank you to Laura and Luci Tony & Marie R in Palm Beach Gardens


© 2017 Beaches MLS & South Florida MLS. All rights reserved. Information deemed to be reliable but not guaranteed. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the IDX Program of Beaches MLS & South Florida MLS. Listing broker has attempted to offer accurate data, but buyers are advised to confirm all items. This site will be monitored for 'scraping' and any use of search facilities of data on the site other than by a consumer looking to purchase real estate, is prohibited. All listings featuring the BMLS logo are provided by BeachesMLS Inc. This information is not verified for authenticity or accuracy and is not guaranteed. Copyright 2017 Beaches Multiple Listing Service, Inc. Information last updated on 2017-06-27.

Dont Miss a New Listing Again!

Already registered? Login

FREE AUTOMATED EMAIL UPDATES
Sign in to save your favorite listings and searches & get notified when listings you like enter the market

*Contact Information NOT Shared*

 

Quick Search


view all


Any

Any

No Min.

No Max.

 The Balas Team- RE/MAX Ocean Properties

Laura L. Balas • Chairman, Platinum & Titan Clubs, CLHMS, CRS, e-PRO

Barbara & John Hornyak • Certified Luxury Home Marketing Specialists

Sara Balas Densen • Certified Distressed Property Expert

Eric Balas • Selling & Buying Client Communications Director

Phone • 561-625-9004  Fax • 561-839-1774

 

Contact Me







* fields are required